Spring Flush Soft Glam Makeup Look

Spring Soft Glam Makeup Look

Spring often inspires an influx of warm toned makeup looks but when you have hazel eyes like me, a cooler, more purple toned eye can work wonders for making the eye colour pop. I’ve found, you don’t have to ditch the cool toned palettes the minute the sun starts shining. You can just bring in a spring vibe in other areas of the face. For me, I created a natural flush across the cheek bones and nose, added some enhancement to my freckles and went for a neutral toned lip. The result still has a fresh spring makeup feel but still using some cool tones to enhance my natural features.

The Eyes

The eyes were very much a bareMinerals experience, I was thinking about colours I used to obsess over and the loose eyeshadows had always been a firm favourite that I haven’t used in a while. You don’t need to buy new palettes every month to create beautiful looks, I feel. Just have a few, good quality favourites that you can come back to and use time and time again. The shades here are Shantung and Nude Beach, but any purple based brown and beige shimmer shade will work well. I used Shantung buffed from the outer corner into my crease and buffed this just over half way across my lid too. Making sure to softly buff some along my lower lash line to finish the smoked out effect. Then Nude Beach was buffed from the inner corner to joining Shantung. Simple, soft and diffused was the aim.

For the liner and mascara, I also used bare, followed by a dab of the magnetic liner from my amazon magnetic lash kit and then the lashes that I had trimmed just the ends to sit in the outer corner of my eye.

The Spring Flush

To me, spring looks are all about the skin looking fresh and just a little sun kissed. I wanted to bring the warmth into the skin in a way that looked natural. So, using a peach toned blush and a golden toned bronzer, I sun stripped my skin. Sun stripping is when you use bronze and blush placed across the cheek bones and nose, as if you are sweeping a stripe of product from the left side of the face to the right.

As in the photo above, the colour focus is in the centre of the face instead of a contour, giving you a beautiful flushed and sun kissed look. Using a brow powder by Benefit and a very thin pencil brush I dot some fake freckles in the two different colours where my natural freckles are to enhance them. Then I gently pat them into the skin using the pad of my finger. I love the finishing effect on the skin.

Spring Soft Glam Makeup Look

I finished up with a neutral lipstick and a spray of a glow setting spray to fix everything in place and enhance the luminosity. The result is a soft glam, wearable look that mixes cool tones with warm spring skin! Perfect for those small lockdown garden parties that are finally happening in the UK again now.

Sammy xx


Leave a comment